Disillusioned Discordian


Witchmen
September 25, 2007, 3:33 pm
Filed under: Morris

I saw the Witchmen for the first time in the aforementioned folk weekend. I thought these chaps were great with a strong rhythmic section that brought images of tribalism to mind. I liked the skull on one of their hats as well, and it encouraged me to continue the search for an appropriate crow’s skull to fit on my own head. I’ve decided I shall hang the dead crow on a yew tree for thirteen days to imbue it with the sprit of Odin before burying it on Mid-Winters Solstice. It shall then rise on Mid Summers Eve and its spirit shall become trapped in my hat only to scream out through my dancing. This shall undoubtedly scare small children or something like that. Alternately this does sound like quite an involved process and my inherent idleness may protect me from further damnation for occult meddling. One thing the Witchmen certainly do is re-ignite the debate in sides over whether there are any pagan roots for Morris dancing. I think you can guess my position.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

