Disillusioned Discordian


Are you prepared for the Terrorist threat?
July 17, 2007, 3:51 pm
Filed under: Current Affairs

 Resident in Sydney are being urged to prepare their own emergency survival bags, just in case there is a Zombie Plague or other such apocalyptic disaster. The bag includes practical things such as Radio (presumably so they can hear us Pomes getting beaten in the test matches), first aid kits etc. One thing listed was running shows, presumably so that you can run away from whatever threat emerges. In response I’m feeling quite smug at my own preparation for the apocalypse ( vague notions about living in a supermarket and joining a roving biker gang). I have also watched Mad Max and Dawn of the Dead as well as several episodes of Ray Mears so I’m an expert really.  I feel assured that with my own special survival pack (aka a weapon and some beer) I will be able to cudgel my way to what ever other supplies are needed, safe in the knowledge that some weak defenceless person will have gathered them together for me.   

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

