Disillusioned Discordian


Beltane Greetings
May 1, 2007, 8:35 am
Filed under: Mumbo Jumbo

Happy Beltane everyone, and what a lovely start to the summer it is. Some of you may know that I have recently moved out somewhere more rural. Aside from there being less people and more countryside there are also traditional goings-on. Being May Day my community is today a dancing around a large phallic may pole.

seems far more enjoyable than going to some workers day celebration in the local labour club. Not that I have anything against workers movements, just that I’d rather not debase such a day of festivities with thoughts of selling ones labour and the ills of global capitalism. Well before I get to enjoy myself I have my daily grind to get through. I might treat you to some pictures of the dancing later.

 Now where did I put my tankard?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

